56 former leaders and ministers of US allies urge states to join the nuclear weapon ban treaty

28 september 2020 Av av Svenska Pugwash

Fifty-six former presidents, prime ministers, foreign ministers and defence ministers from 20 NATO member states have issued an open letter calling on current leaders to join the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons. The former UN secretary-general Ban Ki-moon and two former NATO secretaries-generals are among the co-signers. Read open letter